Holiday Services

All of our holiday services at Kehilat Yeshua are open to everyone, regardless of your faith background.

While we would love to have you join us weekly for our Shabbat services, we know that there are those who aren’t at that place in their journey. You are welcome to attend holiday services without being a regular attender. We're seeing many believers who are being drawn to the biblical feasts, seeing the beauty and depth they provide and wanting to partake in more of what God has designed for us.

Our holiday services are always listed on our event calendar, linked above, and are typically the evening beginning each holiday. Holiday services are similar in structure to our weekly Shabbat services, though shorter. When a holiday is a Shabbat, we begin the service with kiddush. 

Pesach (Passover) is a celebration of redemption and freedom. It is celebrated as a remembrance of the freedom HaShem provided for the people of Israel at the Exodus. This is usually in the form of a Passover seder - a special meal - with many elements of food and drink that symbolize different aspects of God's redemption. 

For believers in Messiah Yeshua, we also remember the redemption that He purchased for us with his blood at Passover so long ago. We celebrate the freedom we have in Him and worship Him for His goodness.

The feast of Pesach is also called the feast of Unleavened Bread, as it kicks off 7 days of eating only unleavened bread.

5780 (2019-2020) Holiday Calendar

Rosh Hashanah: (Sunset) Sunday, September 29 to (Sunset) Monday, September 30, 2019. 

Yom Kippur: (Sunset) Tuesday, October 8 to (Sunset) Wednesday, October 9, 2019.

Sukkot: (Sunset) Sunday, October 13 to (Sunset) Monday, October 21, 2019.

Chanukah: (Sunset) Sunday, December 22 to (Sunset) Monday, December 30, 2019.

Purim: (Sunset) Monday, March 9 to (Sunset) Tuesday, March 10, 2020.

Pesach: (Sunset) Wednesday, April 8 to (Sunset) Wednesday, April 15, 2020.

Shavuot: (Sunset) Thursday, May 28 to (Sunset) Friday, May 29, 2020.

**Some Messianic believers keep all Moedim Shabbats (Holidays that are also Sabbaths) for an extra day in the diaspora, which is Jewish tradition.